Events

This training calendar indicates training events primarily for rescue team members. Other events are open to a wider range of people and places may be allocated on an as available basis.

Date Event Venue Contact
Sun 26 Feb 2017
09:15
11:30
Team Training Oggie Base Pauline Hallett
Wed 1 Mar 2017
19:00
Vehicle Familiarisation Base Driver Group
Sun 5 Mar 2017
09:00
TRR Level 1 day Base Technical Rescue Group
Tue 7 Mar 2017
19:00
21:00
Team Training Bryn Poeth Peter Frost
Sat 11 Mar 2017
10:00
13:00
Team Training North Wales Police HQ, Colwyn Bay, (Committee room 1) Peter Frost
Sat 11 Mar 2017
19:00
23:59
Annual Dinner Siabod Cafe Alex King
Sat 18 Mar 2017
09:30
16:00
Driving Assessments for team vehicles Oggi Base Brian Robbins
Sun 19 Mar 2017
09:00
Water level 1 & 2 meet at base Craig Jowitt
Sun 26 Mar 2017
09:30
Opiates training Bryn Poeth Glynne Andrew
Sun 2 Apr 2017
09:00
Water Exercise Oggie base Craig Jowitt
Sat 8 Apr 2017
09:00
16:00
Driving Assessments for team vehicles Oggi Base Brian Robbins
Sun 9 Apr 2017
09:00
Short Roping Day Base Tim Harrop
Wed 12 Apr 2017
19:00
Penmachno Reccie drive Base/ Penmachno Karl Lester
Wed 19 Apr 2017
19:00
Fatal Incident Protocol Base Craig Jowitt
Sat 29 Apr 2017
09:00
16:00
Driving Assessments for team vehicles Oggi Base Brian Robbins
Wed 3 May 2017
19:00
Search Theory Ogge Base Search Group
Sun 7 May 2017
09:00
15:00
Short Roping Day Oggie Base Tim Harrop
Wed 17 May 2017
19:00
21:00
Tracking & Clue Awareness Oggie Base Search Group
Sun 21 May 2017
09:00
15:00
TRR Highlines Level 2 Miners Bridge TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 24 May 2017
19:00
21:00
Marin Trail Reccie Marin Craig Jowitt
Sun 4 Jun 2017
09:00
15:00
Cas Care Core Skills day Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Tue 6 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
Base Tour for members of Betws y Coed W.I. Bryn Poeth Peter Frost
Wed 7 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
4 X 4 Theory Oggie Base Transport Group
Wed 14 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
4X4 Practical Drive TBC Transport Group
Wed 21 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
Dolgarog Gorge Dolgarog Craig Jowitt
Sun 2 Jul 2017
09:00
16:00
TRR Exercise TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 5 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
GPS practical TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 12 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
North Carneddau Recc Carneddau Craig Jowitt
Wed 19 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
Mobile 3 familiarisation / test drive Oggie Base Transport Group
Wed 26 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
Conwy Falls & Swallow Falls Recc Conwy Falls Craig Jowitt
Sat 5 Aug 2017
07:00
21:00
Oggie 8 Bryn Poeth Zoe Penfold
Sun 3 Sep 2017
09:00
15:00
4X4 Day NPower Transport Group
Wed 6 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
TRR Level 1 Part A Oggie Base Technical Rescue Group
Wed 13 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
TRR Level 1 Part B Oggie Base Technical Rescue Group
Wed 20 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
Fatal Incident Protocol Oggie Base Craig Jowitt
Sun 24 Sep 2017
09:00
15:00
TRR Day Local Crag Craig Jowitt
Sun 1 Oct 2017
09:00
15:00
Cas Care Core Skills day Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 4 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Base Familiarisation Oggie Base Jed Stone
Wed 4 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Pyrotechnics Ogge Base Craig Jowitt
Wed 18 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Water Core Skills Oggie Base Alex King
Wed 25 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Vehicle Familiarisation Oggie Base Transport Group
Sun 5 Nov 2017
09:00
15:00
Water Levels 1 & 2 TBC Alex King
Wed 8 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care core skills Part A Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 15 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care core skills Part B Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 22 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care core skills Part C Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Sun 3 Dec 2017
09:00
15:00
Avalanche Exercise TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 6 Dec 2017
19:00
21:00
Night practice in water TBC Alex King