Events

This training calendar indicates training events primarily for rescue team members. Other events are open to a wider range of people and places may be allocated on an as available basis.

Date Event Venue Contact
Mon 26 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
TALK TO MOUNT KELLY OLLEGE (a) Base Jed Stone
Tue 27 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
TALK TO MOUNT KELLY OLLEGE (b) Base Jed Stone
Wed 28 Jun 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas care CPD Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Sat 1 Jul 2017
10:00
12:00
Team Training Oggie Base Michael Hobby
Sat 1 Jul 2017
10:00
17:00
Capel Curig Carnival Capel Curig Carnival field Brian Robbins
Sun 2 Jul 2017
09:00
16:00
TRR Exercise TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 5 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
GPS practical TBC Craig Jowitt
Fri 7 Jul 2017
19:00
Sun 9 Jul 2017
MREW Cas Care course TBC Pauline Hallett
Wed 12 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
North Carneddau Recc Carneddau Craig Jowitt
Wed 19 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
Mobile 3 familiarisation / test drive Oggie Base Transport Group
Wed 26 Jul 2017
19:00
21:00
Conwy Falls & Swallow Falls Recc Conwy Falls Craig Jowitt
Wed 2 Aug 2017
19:00
21:00
Dolgarog Gorge Dolgarog Craig Jowitt
Sat 5 Aug 2017
07:00
21:00
Oggie 8 Bryn Poeth Zoe Penfold
Sun 13 Aug 2017
09:00
15:00
Initial Hill Day Oggie Base Craig Jowitt
Sun 13 Aug 2017
10:00
16:30
Emergency Services Prom Day, Llandudno The Promenade, Llandudno Chris Lloyd
Sat 19 Aug 2017
09:00
15:00
Mountaineering skills day Base Craig Jowitt
Wed 23 Aug 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas care CPD Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Sun 3 Sep 2017
09:00
15:00
4X4 Day NPower Transport Group
Wed 6 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
TRR Level 1 Part A Oggie Base Technical Rescue Group
Wed 13 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
TRR Level 1 Part B Oggie Base Technical Rescue Group
Sat 16 Sep 2017
09:00
15:00
mountaineering skills day Base Craig Jowitt
Wed 20 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
Fatal Incident Protocol Oggie Base Craig Jowitt
Sun 24 Sep 2017
09:00
15:00
TRR Day Local Crag Craig Jowitt
Wed 27 Sep 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care scenario session Oggie Base Pauline Hallett
Sat 30 Sep 2017
10:00
15:00
BASE VISIT OF OGWEN OLD COMRADES ASSOCIATION Base Jed Stone
Wed 4 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Base Familiarisation Oggie Base Jed Stone
Wed 4 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Pyrotechnics Ogge Base Craig Jowitt
Wed 4 Oct 2017
20:00
21:00
Cas care CPD Oggie Base Pauline Hallett
Wed 18 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Water Core Skills Oggie Base Alex King
Sun 22 Oct 2017
09:00
16:00
Cas Care core skills day Oggie Base Pauline Hallett
Wed 25 Oct 2017
19:00
21:00
Vehicle Familiarisation Oggie Base Transport Group
Sun 5 Nov 2017
09:00
15:00
Water Levels 1 & 2 TBC Alex King
Wed 8 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care core skills Part A Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 15 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care core skills Part B Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 22 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas Care core skills Part C Oggie Base Cas Care Group
Wed 29 Nov 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas care CPD Oggie Base Pauline Hallett
Sun 3 Dec 2017
09:00
15:00
Avalanche Exercise TBC Craig Jowitt
Wed 6 Dec 2017
19:00
21:00
Night practice in water TBC Alex King
Wed 13 Dec 2017
19:00
21:00
Cas care CPD Oggie Base Cas Care Group